Today we’re super stoked to announce the second new band to join the Pee Records family this year, Chicago punk rock band Much The Same!

Reunited in 2015 after an 8 year hiatus, Chicago’s MUCH THE SAME continues carrying the torch of aggressive, melodic skate punk. Originally formed in 1999, the band quickly gained popularity in the Chicago punk scene, and eventually broke into national and international awareness with their ‘Quitters Never Win’ album in 2003 (A-F Records) and ‘Survive’ in 2006 (Nitro Records). Though the band broke up in 2007, word of mouth continued to grow their fanbase throughout the world. Much The Same now celebrates its 20-year anniversary and guitarist Dan O’Gorman’s recent victory over cancer by releasing their third full-length album, ‘Everything is Fine’.

‘Everything Is Fine’ was Produced and engineered by Nick Diener with additional engineering by Scott Hallquist and Mark Michalik, with the awesome album art by the talented Sebas Thériault of SterioDesign. We’ll be unleashing the first single and announcing the release date and pre-order date here soon!
Welcome to the Pee Records family Much The Same!