get it here
release date
18 May 2018

CAT # PV018
All songs written by: Chris Hyde and performed by Le Rayes
Horns on Outside by: Mark Slingsby
Pre-production on Last Rays
by: Ash Dean
Tracked, edited and mixed by Nik Carpenter @ Core Studios, Burleigh
Mastered by: Paul Blakey @
12th and Vine Post
Artwork by: Evan McLellan

LE RAYES – Ego Mask 7″ EP

  • Borrowed Time
  • Outside
  • Ego Mask
  • Last Rays
  • Grey Hair Faded Tattoos
  • Two Of You

Gold Coast based surf rock band Le Rayes formed early 2017 as a recording project by Chris Hyde (vocals, guitar) and Nic Lalot (drums) both of the South East Queensland Punk Hardcore stalwarts Driven Fear. The band also features Joe Lanskey (Promises) and Benny ‘Whiskey’ Willis (Hell & Whiskey, Vices for Virtues, The Final Fall) who together have produced a debut EP of indie surf rock for fans of The Strokes, Pixies and Wavves. The 3 track EP features the vinyl release only 6 minute full length version of their single “The Last Rays”, with an extra 3 tracks added to the digital download.

Also available from:

Google Play